Lucid Trading vs Take Profit Trader
Lucid vs take profit trader, compared one by one: platforms, payouts, drawdown, activation and price, all from each firm's own pages.
For a 50K funded account in one try, Lucid Trading's LucidPro plan is $172; Take Profit Trader's Test (1-step evaluation) plan is $300.
Side by side: Lucid Trading and Take Profit Trader
| Lucid Trading | Take Profit Trader | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan | $108 (LucidPro, 25K) | $150 / mo (Test (1-step evaluation), 25K) |
| Funded 50K, one try | $172 | $300 |
| Billing | one-time | monthly |
| Activation fee | No fee | $130 |
| Drawdown | $2,000, end-of-day trailing | $2,000, end-of-day trailing (Test); intraday trailing in PRO |
| Profit split | 90% | 80% (PRO), 90% (PRO+) |
| Minimum payout | $500 | Not stated |
| Platforms | NinjaTrader, Tradovate, Tradesea, Rithmic, MotiveWave, Quantower | NinjaTrader, TradingView, Tradovate, Rithmic, Quantower, MotiveWave |
| Markets | futures | futures |
| US traders | Not stated | Accepted |
How much do two tries cost to get funded?
All plans from Lucid Trading and Take Profit Trader
| Firm and plan | Account | Fee | Funded on a first passfee + activation | Profit target | Max drawdown | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lucid TradingLucidPro | 25K | $108one-time | $108 | $1,250 | $1,000End of day, daily $600 | 90% |
| Take Profit TraderTest (1-step evaluation)Accepts US traders | 25K | $150a month | $280one month, incl. $130 activation | $1,500 | $1,500End of day, then intraday | 80% in PRO, 90% in PRO+ |
| Take Profit TraderTest (1-step evaluation)Accepts US traders | 50K | $170a month | $300one month, incl. $130 activation | $3,000 | $2,000End of day, then intraday | 80% in PRO, 90% in PRO+ |
| Lucid TradingLucidPro | 50K | $172one-time | $172 | $3,000 | $2,000End of day, daily $1,200 | 90% |
| Take Profit TraderTest (1-step evaluation)Accepts US traders | 75K | $245a month | $375one month, incl. $130 activation | $4,500 | $2,500End of day, then intraday | 80% in PRO, 90% in PRO+ |
| Lucid TradingLucidPro | 100K | $272one-time | $272 | $6,000 | $3,000End of day, daily $1,800 | 90% |
| Take Profit TraderTest (1-step evaluation)Accepts US traders | 100K | $330a month | $460one month, incl. $130 activation | $6,000 | $3,000End of day, then intraday | 80% in PRO, 90% in PRO+ |
| Take Profit TraderTest (1-step evaluation)Accepts US traders | 150K | $360a month | $490one month, incl. $130 activation | $9,000 | $4,500End of day, then intraday | 80% in PRO, 90% in PRO+ |
| Lucid TradingLucidPro | 150K | $365one-time | $365 | $9,000 | $4,500End of day, daily $2,700 | 90% |
Sources for these figures
- lucidtrading.com
- support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/12945790-lucidflex-evaluation-account
- support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/12945796-lucidflex-payouts
- support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/12890092-lucidpro-payouts
- support.lucidtrading.com/en/articles/11404728-other-trading-activities
- takeprofittrader.com
- takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15169070804125-Rule-1-Hit-Your-Profit-Target
- takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15172219527581-PRO-Account-Profit-Split-Withdrawal-Rules
- takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15171769361053-PRO-Account-Rules
- takeprofittraderhelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/15172296875165-Payout-System