Compare firms
Alpha Futures logoTopstep logo

Alpha Futures vs Topstep

Alpha futures vs topstep, line by line: each firm's own pages give you price, activation, drawdown, payouts and platforms.

At 50K, Topstep charges $95 (Trading Combine (No Activation Fee Path)) for one try at a funded account. Alpha Futures (Standard) charges $129.

Side by side: Alpha Futures and Topstep

Alpha FuturesTopstep
Cheapest plan$89 / mo (Zero, 25K)$95 / mo, Trading Combine (No Activation Fee Path), 50K
Funded 50K, one try$129$95
Billingmonthlymonthly
Activation feeNo feeNo fee
Drawdown$2,000, end-of-day trailing$2,000, end-of-day trailing
Profit split90%90%
Minimum payoutNot stated$125
PlatformsAlphaTrader, TradingView, WealthCharts, Quantower, DeepChartTopstepX
Marketsfuturesfutures
US tradersNot statedAccepted

How much do two tries cost to get funded?

Topstep$190Alpha Futures$258
At 50K, two tries plus activation on the cheapest plan at each firm

All Alpha Futures and Topstep plans

The list prices displayed for both firms
Firm and planAccountFeeFunded on a first passfee + activationProfit targetMax drawdownSplit
Alpha FuturesZero25K$89a month$89one month$1,500$1,000End of day, daily $50090%
TopstepTrading Combine (Standard Path)Accepts US traders50K$49a month$198one month, incl. $149 activation$3,000$2,000End of day90%
TopstepTrading Combine (No Activation Fee Path)Accepts US traders50K$95a month$95one month$3,000$2,000End of day90%
Alpha FuturesStandard50K$129a month$129one month$3,000$2,000End of day90%
Alpha FuturesZero50K$169a month$169one month$3,000$2,000End of day, daily $1,00090%
Alpha FuturesAdvanced50K$209a month$209one month$4,000$1,750End of day90%
TopstepTrading Combine (Standard Path)Accepts US traders100K$99a month$248one month, incl. $149 activation$6,000$3,000End of day90%
TopstepTrading Combine (No Activation Fee Path)Accepts US traders100K$149a month$149one month$6,000$3,000End of day90%
Alpha FuturesStandard100K$239a month$239one month$6,000$3,000End of day90%
Alpha FuturesZero100K$279a month$279one month$6,000$3,000End of day, daily $2,00090%
Alpha FuturesAdvanced100K$349a month$349one month$8,000$3,500End of day90%
TopstepTrading Combine (Standard Path)Accepts US traders150K$199a month$348one month, incl. $149 activation$9,000$4,500End of day90%
TopstepTrading Combine (No Activation Fee Path)Accepts US traders150K$229a month$229one month$9,000$4,500End of day90%
Alpha FuturesStandard150K$349a month$349one month$9,000$4,500End of day90%
Alpha FuturesAdvanced150K$489a month$489one month$12,000$5,250End of day90%

Sources for these figures

  1. alpha-futures.com
  2. alpha-futures.com/product/zero
  3. alpha-futures.com/product/advanced
  4. alpha-futures.com/posts/alpha-futures-payout-update-five-business-days-or-less
  5. alpha-futures.com/resources/running-multiple-alpha-futures-accounts-2026
  6. topstep.com
  7. topstep.com/topstep-prop
  8. help.topstep.com/en/articles/14289835-topstep-pricing-and-payment-questions
  9. help.topstep.com/en/articles/8284197-trading-combine-parameters
  10. help.topstep.com/en/articles/8284204-what-is-the-maximum-loss-limit